Cucurbit Genetics Cooperative
Other Crop Genetics Cooperatives
NCSU Logo
Home
About CGC
Membership
Reports
Gene Lists
Conferences
Related Links

Developing and
enhancing the
genetics of economically-important
cucurbits

Watermelon Research and Development Group

Membership List - By Last Name

(Go to main page)

A

Scott Adkins
USDA-ARS
Scott.Adkins@ars.usda.gov

Juan Ancisco
Texas A&M University
j-anciso@tamu.edu

Mr. Thomas Andres
The Cucurbit Network
tom@andres.com

Jennifer Ariss
USDA-ARS
jennifer.ariss@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Josep Armengol
jarmengo@upv.es

Mark Arney
National Watermelon Promotion Board
marney@watermelon.org

B

Dr. Charles Block
USDA-ARS
North Central Regional Plant Introduction Station
Ames, IA 50010-1070
USA
Phone: 515-294-4379
Fax: 515-294-4880
ccblock@iastate.edu
www.ars-grin.gov/ars/MidWest/Ames/

Jimmy Boudreaux
Louisiana State University
jboudreaux@agctr.Isu.edu

George Boyhan
University of Georgia
gboyhan@uga.edu

Linda Bracey
Lindajoy@aol.com

Dr. Benny D. Bruton
USDA-ARS
bbruton-usda@lane-ag.org

C

Andre Cariou
Harris Moran Seed Co.
A.Cariou@harrismoran.com

Bruce Carle
Hollar Seeds
bruce@hollarseeds.com

Emanuel Cohen
Zeraim Gadera Seed Co.
emanuel@zeriam.co.il

Ron Cohen
Newe Ya'ar Research Center, ARO, Israel
rdmico@volcani.agri.gov.il

D

John Damicone
Oklahoma State University
john.damicone@okstate.edu

Fenny Dane
Auburn Univeristy
fdane@aces.edu

Dr. Angela Davis
Harris-Moran Seed Co.
Angela.Davis@HMClause.com

Deena Decker-Walters
The Cucurbit Network
CucurbitNetwork@netscape.net

Peter Dittmar
Wilhite Seed Co.
pjdittma@ncsu.edu

Don Dobbs
Wilhite Seed Co
don@wilhiteseed.com

David Drews
Hazera Seed Co.
ddrews@hazerainc.com

George Driever
Oklahoma State University
george.driever@okstate.edu

Hanlin Du
Sygenta Seed Co.
hanlin.du@sygenta.com

E

Ron Earhart
Texas A&M University
r-earhart@tamu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Edelson
Oklahoma State University
jonathan_edelson@okstate.edu

Dr. Daniel Egel
Purdue University
egel@purdue.edu

Tammy Ellington
North Carolina State University
tammy_ellington@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gary Elmstrom
elmstrom@sbcglobal.net

Ed Estes
North Carolina State University
Ed_Estes@ncsu.edu

Bill Evans
Mississippi State University
wbe@ra.msstate.edu

F

Philen Farms
philen@alaweb.com

Wayne Fish
USDA-ARS
wfish-usda@lane-ag.org

Yosi Fjxesbaum
Hazera Seed Co
yosif@hazera.com

G

Dr. Jose Garcia-Jimenez
jgarciaj@upv.es

Charles Graham
Louisiana State University
cjgraham@agctr.Isu.edu

Stacie Grange
stacie_grance@hotmail.com

Jose Guerra
jmguera@arrakis.com

Dr. Nihat Guner
Sakata Seed America Inc
nguner@sakata.com

Dr. Christopher Gunter
North Carolina State University
gunter@ncsu.edu

H

Richard Hassell
Clemson University
rhassel@clemson.edu

Jim Hearn
Speedling, Inc.
jhearn@speedling.com

Mr. Chanan Heichal
temple@eindor.org.il

Human Hohlt
hohlt@vt.edu

Larry Hollar
Hollar Seeds
larry@hollarseeds.com

Gerald Holmes
North Carolina State University
gerald_holmes@ncsu.edu

Hasib Humaydan
humaydan@aol.com

I

Patrick, Igbokwe
Alcorn State University
patgbokwe@yahoo.com

Thomas Isakeit
Texas A&M University
t-isakeit@tamu.edu

J

Bill Jester
North Carolina State University
bill_jester@ncsu.edu

Dr. Lewis Jett
West Virginia
Lewis.Jett@mail.wvu.edu

John Jifon
Texas A&M University
jilifon@agprg.tamu.edu

Benito Juarez
Seminis, Inc.
benito.juarez@monsanto.com

K

Dr. Eileen Kabelka
University of Florida
ekabelka@ifas.ufl.edu

Dongmu Kang
Syngenta Seed Co.
dongmu.kang@syngenta.com

Dr. Anthony Keinath
Clemson University
tknth@clemson.edu

William Terry Kelley
University of Georgia
wtkelley@uga.edu

Maggie Kent
MaggieRK@aol.com

Yongjae Kim
Syngenta Seed Co.
yonghae.kim@syngenta.com

Stephen King
Texas A&M University
srking@tamu.edu

Chandrasekar (Shaker) Kousik
USDA-ARS
Shaker.Kousik@ARS.USDA.GOV

L

David Langston
University of Georgia
dlangsto@arches.uga.edu

Brenda Lanini
Harris Moran Seed Company
b.lanini@harrismoran.com

Dennis Lawn
United Genetics Seed Co.
dalawn@sbcglobal.net

Dr. Daniel Leskovar
Texas A&M University
d-leskovar@tamu.edu

Dr. Amnon Levi
USDA, ARS
alevi@awod.com

David Levy
Hazera Seed Co.
David@hazera.com

Dean Liere
Syngenta Seed Co.
Dean.Liere@Syngenta.com

Wenge Liu
lwgwm@163.com

M

Ray Martyn
Purdue University
Rmartyn@purdue.edu

Don Maynard
University of Florida
DrDon1@comcast.netd

Jim McCreight
USDA-ARS
jmccreight@pw.ars.usda.gov

Fred McCuistion
Seminis, Inc,
fred.nmccuiston@monsanto.com

Margaret McGrath
Cornell University
mtm3@cornell.edu

Charles Meister
University of Florida
cmeister@ufl.edu

Peter Mes
petermes.gmail,com

Gilbert Miller
Clemson University
GMLL@clemson.edu

Marvin Miller
Texas A&M University
m-miller@tamu.edu

Pablo Morales
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
jpmorales@uprm.edu

Rosa Maria Muchovej
University of Florida
rmm@ifas.ufl.edu

N

David Nagel
Mississippi State University
dnagel@pss.msstate.edu

Andi Narunsky
Hazera Seed Co.
ANDIN@hazera.com

Timothy Ng
University of Maryland
Binkley@umd.edu

Rich Novak
rich.novak@weyerhaeuser.com

O

Steve Olson
University of Florida
SMOlson@ufl.edu

Soliman Omran
soliman_33511@yahoo.com

Wei Ouyang
Magnum Seed Co.
weiouyang1@yahoo.com

Ken Owens
Magnum Seed Co.
kobreeding@hotmail.com

P

Anju Pathania
Syngenta Seed Co.
anju.pathania@syngenta.com

Meir Peretz
Zeraim Gadera Seed Co.
MeirP@zeraim,.co.il

Penny Perkins-Veazie
USDA-ARS
pperkins-usda@lane-ag.org

George Philley
Texas A&M University
g-philley@tamu.edu

Q

R

Dennis Ray
University of Arizona
dtray@u.arizona.edu

Kathleen Reitsma
Iowa State University
kreitsma@iastate.edu

Pamela Roberts
University of Florida
pdr@ifas.ufl.edu

Warren Roberts
USDA-ARS
wroberts@lane-ag.org

S

Bielinski Santos
University of Florida
bmsantos@ufl.edu

Tomi Sappington
Zeraim Gadera Seed Co.
tomi@zeraim.co.il

Abolfazl Sarpeleh
asarpeleh@yahoo.com

Jonathan Schultheis
North Carolina State University
Jonathan_Schultheis@ncsu.edu

Tommy Seal
Abbott & Cobb Seed Co.
Txtommy1600@cs.com

Sharon Shefield
USDA-ARS
ssheffield-usda@lane-ag.org

Nischit Shetty
Seminis, Inc.
Nischit.Shetty@seminis.com

Jim Shrefler
Oklahoma State University
jshrefler@okstate.edu

Eric Simonne
University of Florida
esimonne@ufl.edu

Rick Snyder
Mississippi State University
RickS@ext.msstate.edu

Phillip A. Stansly
University of Florida
pstansly@ufl.edu

Pete Suddarth
Abbott & Cobb Seed Co.
1seedman@bellsouth.net

Suriyon Suparb
Sygenta Seed Co.
suriyon.suparb@sygenta.com

Albert Sutherland
sutherland-aj@onenet.net

T

Yaakov Tadmor
Newe Ya'ar Research Center, ARO, Israel
tadmory@volcani.agri.gov.il

Merritt Taylor
Oklahoma State University
mtaylor-okstate@lane-ag.org

Judy Thies
USDA-ARS
Judy.Thies@ars.usda.gov

Dave Thompson
Rutgers University
dthompson@aesop.rutgers.edu

Allan Thornton
North Carolina State University
allan_thornton@ncsu.edu

Greg Tolla
Seminis, Inc.
greg.tolla@seminis.com

William Turechek
USDA-ARS
william.turechek@ars.usda.gov

U

V

Eyal A. Vardi
Hazera Seed Co.
vardi@hazera.com

Marilia Della Vecchia
Syngenta Seed Co
marilia.vecchia@syngenta.com.

Elizabetta Vivoda
Harris Moran Seed Company
vivoda@harrismoran.com

W

Ron Walcott
University of Georgia
rwalcott@arches.uga.edu

Russ Wallace
Texas A&M University
rwallace@ag.tamu.edu

Alan Walters
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
awalters@siu.edu

Susan Webb
University of Florida
sewe@ifas.ufl.edu

Todd Wehner
North Carolina State University
todd_wehner@ncsu.edu

Tom Williams
twill@comcast.net

Tracy Wooten
University of Delaware
wooten@udel.edu

X

Y

Z

Xingping Zhang
Sygenta Seed Co.
xingping.zhang@sygenta.com

Xiangyang Zheng
xyzheng38@hotmail.com

Xin-Gen. (Shane). Zhou
University of Maryland at College Park
xzhou1@umd.edu

Tom Zitter
Cornell University
taz1@cornell.edu

 

Home About Membership Reports Gene Lists Conferences Links Search NCSU
Department of Horticultural Science Box 7609North Carolina State UniversityRaleigh, NC 27695-7609919-515-5363
Page citation: Wehner, T.C., Cucurbit Genetics Cooperative;
Created by T.C. Wehner and T. Ng, 1 June 2005; design by C.T. Glenn;
send questions to T.C. Wehner; last revised on 21 March, 2012